Fire Department

  Curtis Brown 
Fire Chief

The Temecula Fire Department is dedicated to the protection of life, property, and environment. This is accomplished by following a comprehensive emergency service response program that utilizes a highly trained work force, progressive technology, modern equipment, and responsible fiscal management.

The City began with 18 full-time fire fighters. With the rapid growth and development the City has experienced that number has now grown to over 75. These fire fighters serve at the four stations located within the City limits. 

All City fire engines are Paramedic Assessment Engines and the Fire Department is dedicated to providing a minimum of one Paramedic and three EMT level personnel at the scene of all emergencies, adhering to the 4.0 staffing policy which provides a more effective response to emergencies.

Temecula Fire Department - Administrative Office
41000 Main Street
Temecula, CA  92590

951-694-6405 Office ~ M-F 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
951-940-6984 - Non Emergency Calls Only

For Emergencies Please Dial 9-1-1

Fire Chief, Curtis Brown
(951) 506-5106 - Office
(951) 400-2737 - Cell
Battalion Chief, Vince O'Neal
(951) 308-1263 - Office